Testimonials

Thank you for viewing our testimonial page.  We so enjoy our work, but how validating to us to hear from some of our couples and their appreciation!  We thank them for allowing us the distinct HONOR to be part of their wedding day. Our services have also been featured in Charleston Weddings, Spring 2017 edition.  A number of weddings, utilizing our services, have been highlighted in Borrowed and Blue, Charleston.  It would be our pleasure to assist you with your wedding!   

Wedding Highlighted in Borrowed and Blue, Charleston

Bailee Barlett-Ralph said:

​

"Rev Ray was great! We had a destination wedding on Edisto Island, SC and he and Karen made the rehearsal and day of so easy! They were there early for each and were so easy going with the whole process. Ray was very responsive with all emails and phone calls. They were so great to work with on each step. Ray made sure we knew each step for our marriage license and took care of it for us promptly after the ceremony! They even surprised us with a nice little wedding gift! I highly recommend Rev Ray and Karen! They were wonderful people to work with!" 05/07/2016

Lakeisha and Timothy Brayboy said:

"Rev. Ray Moore and his beautiful wife Karen were a joy to work with. The ceremony was suppose to be very basic. Upon arrival, it was more than we planned. 😊 They arranged a nice, tranquil set-up for us even though we were expecting nothing of the sort. 😊😊 We honestly felt overjoyed and the service ran smooth. I would like to thank God for allowing us the opportunity of meeting such a loving couple☺😊 and entrusting them with blessing our union as one πŸ˜‰ Thank you again!!!ο»Ώ"

Doris said:

"My Son and his now wife were married on Sunday and it was great. They did an awesome job. Thank you so much."

Catherine said...

If you need a Wedding Officiant Reverend Ray is the guy for you! He and Karen (I believe his assistant) were so perfect for the job. Not only did he come out for the ceremony but he also came out to the rehearsal all for one low price compared to the other offers I received. The thing that impressed me the most was that he and Karen were very patient and flexible especially the day of the rehearsal. We were running about an hour behind due to waiting for the bridal party to arrive and it didn't bother him one bit, which made my nervous stay calm. We had our wedding out on the beach, he and Karen were troopers for hanging out in the South Carolina heat too! The day of the ceremony he and Karen were on point. As Reverend Ray performed the ceremony Karen took pictures! I thought that was an awesome bonus! Plus they give you those pictures! Overall Ray and Karen were very professional, on time (actually early during the rehearsal and the ceremony, which was another feature I loved!), great communication and just down right awesome! I would highly recommend Reverend Ray to be your Wedding Officiant! Oh one last thing that I found super sweet, they gave us a bottle of champagne!

Suzanne and Michael said...

​

From This Day Forward provided a great service! He was very professional and flexible. A top notch service provided!

 

​

Grace and Johnathan said...

 

Hi Rev Ray,

 

Thank YOU so much for everything!! Our ceremony was so special to us and was everything we could have asked for and more. Your guidance and input was incredibly valuable and we can't thank you enough. It truly was the perfect day!!

 

All the best,

Grace and Johnathan

Ashley and Cole said...

 

Dear Ray and Karen

Thank you so much for participating in our wedding.  It was lovely meeting the two of you and we both enjoyed having you be a part of our special day.  Thank you for helping make our wedding extra special.   Also, thank you so much for our wedding binder and our bottle of sparkling wine.  You guys are too sweet!  We will cherish them for years to come.  

Dora Concho said...

 

Beautiful ceremony

"Thank you, Reverend Ray for such a beautiful ceremony. I am so pleased and would recommend his services to everyone. Again, thank you from the bottom of our heart."

Jim & Trica Chamberlinο»Ώ said:

​

"Rev. Ray & his wife Karen made Our wedding so Special. They are not only professional but also make You feel at ease and comfortable. We both feel blessed to have found: Rev.Ray and Karen Moore. Thank You!! : Rev. Ray and Karen." 04/28/2016

Robyn and Brandon said:

"Karen and Ray did an excellent job. From our first conversation, we really felt like were on the same page and we were. Planning a wedding is like trying to shoot at a moving target and From This Day Forward was as flexible as we needed them to be. The ceremony was flawless and everyone enjoyed Ray's enthusiasm. His ability to "go with the flow" and keep us grounded through the ceremony really made it special. We would highly recommend From This Day Forward!"ο»Ώ

Sharona and Christopher said:

"Everything went well"

Chelsey said... 
"I had to find a preacher last minute for my destination wedding and they were very flexible and responsive. We planned everything via email and phone. Rehearsal was super quick because they had everything ready and had the run through down to a science. Not a detail over looked! Very sweet couple who love what they do and you can tell! Highly recommend!"

Tamika and Jonathan said...

 "Great experience was awesome. Rev Moore was very professional."

Eian and Kate said...

Thank you so very much for our wonderful wedding ceremony.  Your grounded presence and joyful attitude, not only lifted us up, but our many guests as well.  If we can remain true to the vows that we wrote, and you delivered, our marriage will be a happy one.  

Rachel Hall - Wedding Planner

Events and Co - www.eventsandco.com said...

 

We had a great experience! They had a couple nice surprises for the bride and groom which I really appreciated as a planner. They also were able to perform communion which is a harder skill to find. We would gladly use them again.

​

What an HONOR!  

​

We received a call from Charleston Weddings magazine letting us know that one of the weddings that we had the pleasure and distinct honor to officiate is going to be featured in their 2017 Spring addition!  Cibi Events was the wedding planner that put together this gorgeous wedding at Magnolia Plantation and Gardens.  We can't thank Cibi  Events enough for reaching out to us to officiate the wedding of Rose and Joey!

Debbie and Mike said...

 

AWESOME

"Ray and Karen did an excellent job! We are so happy that they were a part of our special day! It was very short and sweet, as we requested. While Ray performed the service, Karen took pictures. They were very accommodating after the service when we walked around taking more pictures. It was a pleasure to meet them and get to know them. Very special couple. Oh yes, they also gave us champagne and Godiva chocolates! Thanks, Ray and Karen! You are the best!"

Wedding Highlighted in Borrowed and Blue, Charleston

James and Shaun said...

.And once again, thank you for your awesome services last week. We sincerely appreciate everything!

Barb said... 


I would highly recommend Rev. Ray. He is nice, kind and compassionate. The ceremony was perfect. He is always available to answer questions or get advice . My daughter has a beautiful ceremony . With gratitude, Barbara W.  Mother of the bride

Wedding Highlighted in Borrowed and Blue, Charleston

 

Lauren said...

 

THE BEST! Rev Ray and his wife were the sweetest people I have ever met! He was a great officiant and made our day perfect!! Thwy went above and beyond in every way possible! They even took pictures and sent them to us the next day!! I can't imagine our day without From This Day Forward!

Megan said..


Rev. Ray did a wonderful job with our wedding at Folly Beach! He and his wife Karen were so accommodating with everything. Even Karen took pictures for us and they even took care of mailing our marriage license for us. We do not live in the area, so if you are planning a destination wedding to Charleston or Folly Beach areas, they have our highest recommendation! Thank you again Rev Ray and Karen for making our day even more special!

Julia said...​

​

I contacted Rev. Ray Moore and his wife Karen the day before my wedding. My original officiant cancelled on me at the last minute and then I found From this Day Forward Wedding Services. I was so happy with the ceremony and I wouldn't change anything about it! If i could give 10 stars I definitely would because it is well deserved!! Thank you both for making my day amazing!!

 

​

​

​

​

​

​

Crystal Said...

   
Rev Ray and Karen were awesome. We met them just a few short weeks before the ceremony and we felt like we've known them forever. The ceremony was short and sweet, on the beach, just as we wanted. They focus on the details and are very diligent about the planning and understanding the wishes of the couple to ensure they provide exactly what's you want. They were very helpful with planning everything and making sure we didn't forget anything. Communications were excellent. I highly recommend their services, whether you are seeking a small informal service or larger formal ceremony. They are experienced in all settings and situations which made us feel very comfortable. They truly made our wedding day more pleasurable without all the stress. Thank you Rev Ray and Karen so much. Also, Karen takes fabulous pictures. Highly recommend if you are trying to avoid professional photographer.

​

​

​

​

​

Megan Said...

​

Reverend Ray was the perfect officiant! He was unbelievably accommodating, professional, kind, and fun! Our Christian/Jewish hybrid ceremony was anything but traditional, but he made it feel perfectly natural and exceedingly special. He made sure that every aspect of the ceremony was seamless, and had excellent organizational skills- including ensuring that we knew all about filing our wedding certificate paperwork and the name changing process. His wife even took some good pictures during the rehearsal and ceremony which were shared with us the very next day! Booking Reverend Ray was easily one of the best wedding planning decisions we made!

Michael said...

 

We had our wedding on short notice and it went off without any problems. They made sure to ask what we would like and helped us make decisions. They also provided us with a keepsake binder. Great provider to work with!

Dallas said...

​

They are amazing!!!!! So unbelievably nice!!! When I was feeling overwhelmed, they calmed me down and gave great advice!!

 

​

Christine said...

 

Highly recommend this service. Professional, kind, & organized. Our ceremony was perfect!

     

Val said...

 

Karen and Ray are so nice and understanding. When planning the flowers for my upcoming wedding, they offered me what I wanted and worked with me to stay within my budget. And when my world came crashing down and my wedding was cancelled, they could not have been more helpful and understanding. I highly recommend hiring them for your wedding.

Travis said...

 

They showed up right on time, brought us an unexpected bottle of champagne and braved an army of sand fleas in order to give us a beautiful ceremony. Definitely recommend!

Kenzie said...
 
Rev. Ray and his wife Karen made our wedding so special. We cannot thank them enough for all they did. They made sure everything went so smoothly despite the many obstacles that arose during our wedding process. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. We are so grateful they were part of our big day.
Patti said...
 
Heartfelt thanks to Ray and Karen for a perfect backyard wedding ceremony! Our vision was created beautifully by the hearts and hands of these two caring and professional people. The day went smoothly and just as we imagined. We had such confidence in Ray and Karen's ability to handle the day-of details that we were able to relax, enjoy and take in every moment of our celebration with friends and family! Thank you Ray and Karen for helping to make our wedding day a treasured memory

Jane Melinda said... 


Rev Ray and Karen were wonderful! They took time to meet with us before our big day and plan the ceremony. They coordinated with us to create the perfect evening and followed through on every detail. Karen even took pictures to capture the moments during sunset. Thank you for making our wedding perfect and everything we could have hoped for! -Jane and Nicholas Johnson

Cassandra said...

 

Our wedding ceremony was beautiful! Loved the sand ceremony to blend our families... holding every child to their vow! Thank you again Ray and Karen! Another note... Karen took great pics at the ceremony and sent to us as well. Amazing people

Michael said...

 

Ray and his wife Karen beyond exceeded all of our expectations and we HIGHLY recommend them! We were very nervous choosing an officiant whom we didn't know personally but it was our only option since we had a destination wedding. Ray treated us out to apps and answered all our questions while getting to know us. They helped us make a perfect and customized ceremony script and were very responsive to our MANY emails. They also led our rehearsal and made sure our friends behaved :) The ceremony was perfect and Karen even took amazing pictures at both the ceremony and rehearsal and sent them to us. They are a great find!

Megan said...

 

We had a great experience with Rev Ray and Karen! They made our beach wedding at Edisto very special and we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend their services. Thank you for making our day so special!

Toni said...

 

Such a loving experience all the way through- exactly what anyone would want to have in the beginning of their life journey.

Amber said...

 

Karen And Rev Ray were amazing!! We really enjoyed how kind they both were! Karen took photos during our ceremony and sent them to us after! Rev Ray performed an amazing ceremony and incorporated God's knot into or ceremony! Highly recommend them!!

Wedding highlighted in Borrowed and Blue, Charleston

​

Our role in the beautiful wedding of Madeline and Johnny was Day Of Coordinating and Floral Design.  Our gorgeous "lavender bride!" Many of the arrangements and bouquets consisted of fresh lavender per Madeline's request.  The fragrance was amazing! Everything was lovely and it was our honor to have been a part of their amazing day!

 

Thank you Madeline & Johnny and to Lisa! 

​

​

Sarah said...                                              Wedding Date 10-17-2017 

 

We couldn't be happier to have chosen Rev Ray to be our wedding officiant for our September 2017 Folly Beach ceremony! In the weeks leading up to the big day we met with Rev Ray and his wonderful wife, Karen to go over our vision for the ceremony. He listened to our ideas, gave us suggestions, and put us at ease, knowing that the most important part of the wedding day was in good hands. He was also happy to let us literally tie the knot with a knot tying ceremony, which made the ceremony even more special. My husband and I recited our own vows, tied the knot, and even though we still recited the traditional wedding vows, our ceremony felt so special and unique. Afterwards, we received a wedding binder with the full ceremony and pictures that Karen took during the ceremony. Such a nice touch! Lastly, if you're looking for someone to create a stunning wedding bouquet, choose Karen! I was SO in love with the bouquet she put together for me. Thank you for everything!

Scott said...                                      Wedding Date 9-30-2017

 

Ray and Karen were so involved and caring toward making our ceremony special! We would recommend them to anyone looking for that intimate ceremony for themselves.

Sydney said... 


Reverend Ray was a delight to work with. He captured our vision of a hybrid wedding, combining a christian wedding with quaker traditions smoothly and eloquently. He and his wife Karen make a great team and made our special day perfect.

Jennifer said...

 
We can't say enough about the services Ray and his wife, Karen, provided for us for our wedding. They were personable, helpful, and worked with us to make our ceremony personal. Ray is quick to answer questions via email and walked us through the whole process. Karen was very helpful during the ceremony, helping us coordinate the event. Our families enjoyed the ceremony and also appreciated how kind and helpful both Ray and Karen were. We are so grateful to have had Ray and Karen a part of our special day. We would highly recommend their services to anyone else planning a wedding!

Morgan said... 


Rev. Ray and his wife Karen were wonderful! I cannot say enough about the details they put into the rehearsal and ceremony. Rev. Ray is so easy to talk to and really takes the time to understand your vision for the ceremony. They made us a wedding binder with our vows and it is such a wonderful keepsake we will have forever. Karen even took pictures of us during the ceremony and emailed them to me. It was such a wonderful surprise. They are both very professional and kind. I would highly recommend their services!

Jane Thompson said...

 

Ray was the officiant for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding. It was the perfect blend of tradition with current day meaning. Karen was our day of planner. She really did her pre-work to get to know all of our vendors. I planned all of the details and Karen proofed my work and helped to fill in any gaps. We worked as a team until the day before when I surrendered all of the details over to Karen. She was so wonderful and thorough. I was able to fully enjoy the special day and knew that Karen had everything under control. Highly recommend. A pleasure with which to work!

Heather said... 


Reverend Ray and Karen Moore were fantastic and went above and beyond in being helpful, responsive, and flexible! We had a couple last minute changes - including the location of our ceremony due to a turtle release happening!! - and they were flexible and patient, despite the delay and some stressful moments! The ceremony was beautiful, pictures were beautiful, and the flowers Karen did were GORGEOUS. My bouquet was perfect and exactly what I envisioned, and Reverend Moore even delivered it to me early that morning while I was getting my hair done so I could have them for our photo shoot with the photographer prior to the ceremony! Thankful for their help and advice along the way, especially since we were from out of town! Heather & Doug

Amy said...

 

He and his wife were phenomenal!

Heather said...

 

Rev Ray and his wife, Karen, went above and beyond! They spent a lot of time to get to know us and made it such a wonderful and memorable event! Rehearsal was fun and they were able to flow with our unique humor. They made it very special and helped us relax to make it an enjoyable event. Thank you so much!! We would give you more stars for this review if there were more. 110%, thank you again!!

Madison said...

 

We had a vow renewal and had a great experience. They were able to work around our schedules and were very flexible! We enjoyed having them be apart of our day! They had great up beat attitudes and were really fun to work with!

Alyssa said...

 

10/5 stars. There are not enough good things I can say about Rev Ray and his lovely wife, Karen Moore. 

We originally contacted Rev Ray when we were looking for an officiant. From the first email exchange, Rev Ray worked with us on pricing for our ceremony needs (we had previously eloped, and are a military couple - and Rev Ray gave us a fantastic price). 

We met with Rev Ray for a cinnamon roll and coffee, which is where we met Karen Moore, his wife. At this first meeting we found out about the day-of (and more) planning services offered, which they gave us a great price on as well. Karen is a seasoned planner with a lot of highly elegant touches. 

Not only are Rev Ray and Karen accommodating and professional, we looked forward to each meeting and wanted to meet more and more just to get to see them! Every email was enthusiastic and when it came down to the planning and execution, not a detail was missed. Everything was covered and followed through on from start to finish.

Karen does floral design and from the beginning, I planned on doing my own floral (I got vases, designed the centerpieces and was going to work with a wholesale florist that is open to the public). When Karen got involved, and thank goodness she did, she helped with how much floral to order, out of the list of floral I liked what would hold up the best in the heat of May, and pricing through her wholesaler. This took a huge weight off of me! We ended up with the most beautiful bouquets ever and with just enough floral for exactly what we needed. The price was very reasonable, including her hourly rate for floral - which we got to help with!

My vision was very specific and was taken with the upmost importance with Ray, Karen and her assistant. FTDF took care of all final vendor arrangements, including confirming arrival, set up and breakdown, as well as final payments and did this all with the glooming chance of rain. Each vendor was kept in the loop and kept calm with rain contingency plans in place. 

On the day of, it was all hands on deck with 35mph winds taking everything we had planned and requiring last-minute changes. Karen, her assistant and Ray were so on top of EVERYTHING and worked their butts off to make sure that the correct changes were made. I did not see them stop moving from the time they got on-site until everything was in place and perfect.

Rev Ray took our ceremony vision and added his seasoned touches to make it absolutely perfect beyond words. We felt the love, were able to take in the moment and Rev Ray's added excitement was the icing on the cake (we have pictures to prove it!). Our rehearsal was run smoothly the day before to ensure these details were on point. 

Throughout the night, Rev Ray and Karen were always one step ahead, making sure that we got the time to eat, get all pictures done, and even helped us deal with vendors' mistakes in stride. There was not a moment I did not see their hard work all night long, and for me (as an event planner myself) seeing them arm in arm taking time to enjoy the scenery while they worked hard was even more enjoyable. 

I hope to keep in touch with Rev Ray and Karen, and I speak for myself and my husband when I say that the officiating and planning was second to none; and the authenticity and passion the Moore's exhibit was the best blessing we could have experienced for our special day. I would recommend From This Day Forward services to everyone and anyone!!!

​

Lindsay said...

 

Reverend Ray and Karen Moore made our wedding day perfect. Ray provided us premarital counseling sessions, which was truly helpful to making our marriage foundation stronger. Karen took my floral vision and exceeded my expectations. I literally was brought to tears when I saw her work. Our venue was changed at the last minute from a courtyard to an indoor space and she transformed the new area to feel like a magical garden. As a couple they went beyond there contracted duties and we could not be more thankful to have them helping us. The only thing I would have changed is I wish I had utilized their services for the full “wedding package” instead of trying to do most of it on my own to save overall costs. I could have and should have entrusted them with handling every detail. Ray and Karen will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Amanda said...

​

Delightful, Touching, Flexible, Flawless, and Memorable!

​

Reverend Ray is an amazing officiant. We planned a very small and simple ceremony, yet Reverend Ray and his wonderful wife gave us the time and attention we would have expected only with a large event. We met in advance to get to know each other, and we covered everything from personal histories to ceremony details, logistics, and preferred attire. On the big day, Reverend Ray conducted a flawless service with every detail we requested and then some. His wife took many photos and shared them quickly, and we were presented with the written ceremony beautifully packaged. My deep gratitude and highest praise are offered for This Day Forward!

Kevin and Angie said...

 

Amazing Wedding Experience, Highly Professional, Fantastic Floral and Same Day Coordination.

​

Karen and Rev. Ray made the perfect combo for our small yet elegant Charleston wedding. Of all vendors, they proved the most communicative, professional, timely, experienced, and artistic coordinators of our wedding day. They provided a wealth a happiness, spiritualness, and guidance for our big day along with plenty of flexibility. We recommend them to all. Stop looking and communicate your needs with 'This Day Forward'. Karen even took amazing photos aside from our photographer and provided them immediately so we could post to friends. 


Sincerely, Kevin and Angie

Wedding Ceremony 3.23.19

​

Shelby said...

​

Reverend Ray and his wife Karen were absolutely amazing - I highly recommend their service for your wedding day! My husband and I are local to Charleston - we met Rev Ray and Karen for coffee beforehand to talk about our ceremony - they had some amazing recommendations and were so nice! 

We had a rehearsal the day before our wedding and Rev Ray talked us through everything to prepare us. The wedding day went perfect! We LOVED our ceremony and we didn't realize this, but after, Rev Ray & Karen provided us with a binder that had our ceremony in it - we are so thankful for this (it also had our marriage license and forms for changing my name)! On top of that, all of the papers in our binder had our ceremony venue as the background (Karen took the photos the day before)! It was such a special touch & we are so thankful for this so we can look back on our wedding day! 

If it couldn't get any better, Rev Ray & Karen also provided us with photos from our rehearsal and our wedding day! Karen is such a talented photographer and it is so nice having those photos :) I can't say enough good things! They are wonderful genuine people!

Katie said...

​

Katie K.

Wedding Officiant

    

I wish I could rate From This Day Forward 10 stars and not 5. Reverend Ray and his wife Karen Moore were absolutely amazing. My husband and I flew from Wisconsin to get eloped in Charleston, South Carolina. We had a lot of questions because we are from out of state and the Moore’s answered our questions in such detail and were very quick to respond. Their customer service was noticed and very appreciated. They drove to our location for our elopement and they were so kind and made us feel at ease. Our ceremony was so intimate and romantic. I couldn’t have asked for a better Reverend to marry us. Karen has taken photos of us during the ceremony and sent them to us right away! That was so nice! As well, she had put together a binder of our ceremony and vows and personalized it to us and where we had our ceremony. We are speechless and floored how amazing they were. We are so happy! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! What an unforgettable experience!

Kate said...

 

Kate , married on 05/25/2019

 5.0 View more

Great Experience

​

Ray and Karen are a power-duo. They genuinely care about the couples they work with. Ray crafted a wonderful ceremony for us and Karen did a great job facilitating it by timing the entry of bridesmaids and making sure we were on schedule.

.

Micah said...

 

Micah , married on 03/20/2019

 5.0

  • Quality of service:

     5.0

  •  

  • Responsiveness:

     5.0

  • Value:

     5.0

  •  

  • Flexibility:

     5.0

  • Professionalism:

     5.0

Amazing people

Absolutely great service. They were very friendly, kind, flexibile, and went above and beyond for us. They made our ceremony perfect. We highly recommend them for everyones wedding.

​

Brittany & Manny said...

 

Brittany , married on 03/16/2019

 5.0 View more

Amazing couple to officiate a wedding!

​

Rev. Moore and Karen Moore were both very helpful and dedicated to our service. One of the challenges going into the wedding day was the fact that it was going to be a accumulation of catholic, Presbyterian and sprinkled with a little bit of American and Mexican Customs and traditions. Rev Moore
kept an open line of communication and assisted us throughout the entire process. Rev Moore and Karen set up meetings with us and we went through a breakdown of what we wanted for our wedding day. I was blown away on the rehearsal as everything went smoothly and Rev Moore was overly
prepared and dedicated to giving us an amazing wedding. I cant thank Rev Moore and his wife Karen for officiating our wedding and making it extremely stress-free. Rev Moore was always on time and answered every question and concern we had, I cant thank them enough for the level of professionalism
and dedication that they showed to my wife and I. Will highly recommend them for every wedding!

Sent on 05/19/2019

Ashley said...

​

BrideWedding: 05/17/2019

posted 05/20/2019 by Ashley G (updated 06/09/2019 )

​

We absolutely loved working with Rev. Ray and Karen! They were both a dream to work with over the past year of wedding planning. Rev. Ray created the perfect ceremony for us and he was always willing to answer questions and meet with us during the planning process. Karen made the most beautiful bouquet for me and took amazing photos during and after our wedding ceremony. We are so grateful for them both. You will not regret booking Rev. Ray for your wedding ceremony. He arrived half and hour for the ceremony and was ready to go. We had finished our family pictures early so, we were able to start our ceremony early as well. We even received the binder from our wedding with the ceremony and our vows and instructions for changing my name.

Nicole said...

 

BrideWedding: 04/27/2019

posted 05/13/2019 by Nicole D

​

Ray and Karen were so sweet, and caring, the special touches, collaboration, and communication made our ceremony perfect! We received numerous compliments on our ceremony and how smoothly everything went for the rehearsal and actual wedding ceremony, I would highly recommend working with Ray!